



## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BRASILIA DECLARATION PREPARATION COMMITTEE OF THE III GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF IPAIT

Tuesday, June 7, 2005 Chamber of Deputies, Brasilia, Brazil

List of members of the Steering Committee attending the meeting

Deputy Philemon Rodrigues	Chairperson (Brazil)
Honorable Kim Nag Soon	Participant (Republic of Korea)
Deputy Cândida Narciso	Participant (Angola)
Mr. João Francisco Antônio	Participant (Angola)
Deputy Isaura Navarro	Participant (Spain)
Parliamentarian Jordi	Participant (Spain)
Vilajoana	
Senator Barquero Vazquez	Participant (Spain)
Parliamentarian Jyrki Kasvi	Participant (Finland)
Senator Angel Tilvar	Participant (Romania)
Deputy Kudeb Saikrachang	Participant (Thailand)

The Chairperson, Deputy Philemon Rodrigues, from Brazil, welcomed the delegates present. He observed that the purpose of the meeting was to discuss the draft suggested by the Brazilian delegation for the Brasilia

1/3



Declaration, and that the approved proposal would be forwarded to the Steering Committee before it was submitted to appreciation by the Third Plenary Session.

Upon the opening of draft discussion, a number of considerations were made by the members present.

Deputy Kudeb Saikrachang, from Thailand, requested that, in the second paragraph of the Brasilia Declaration proposed, it was given emphasis not only to the multilateral nature of the Association, but mainly to the parliamentary nature thereof. He also suggested a number of alterations having a wording nature, for providing more clearness to the text. The changes were adopted by the plenary session.

Senator Angel Tilvar, from Romania, suggested the suppression of item 7 from the draft, which emphasized that the Parliaments of member countries should act in harmony with the local industry to the effect of discussing and approving industrial policies intended to ICT furtherance. He argued that, as it was written, the text is not in compliance with free trade principles. The request was adopted by the members of the Committee.

In connection with item 12 of the draft, the Parliamentarian of the Republic of Korea, Kim Nag Soon, emphasized that the Association should not ratify the importance of adopting all guidelines proposed in the World Summit on the Information Society, but only those related to digital inclusion. The proposal was approved.

After considerations, a conclusion was come towards the approval of the draft of the Brasilia Declaration, with the proposed alterations, as attached. The approved text shall be submitted to the appreciation by the Steering Committee before review by the General Assembly.

III GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE INTERNATIONAL PARLIAMENTARIANS' ASSOCIATION FOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

III IPAIT 2/3





Deputy Philemon Rodrigues thanked the participation of those present. The meeting was adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

III IPAIT Sessão Plenária \_\_\_\_\_Painel Data: \_\_\_\_\_\_I <u>&\_\_\_\_\_</u> Hora: \_\_\_\_\_\_LVC

**IPAIT** 

CARDA DE BRASILIA

## PRESENCE LIST

COUNTRY		NAME	POSITION	4	s	SIGNATURI	URE	1
Algeria		Sr Moussa Benhamadi	Deputado					
Algeria		Sr. Noureddine Zahaf	Deputado					
Angola	Adelino	Adelino Antônio	Deputado					
Angola	Aniceto	Aniceto de F. Emílio Pedro	Chefe de Divisão					
Angola	Cândida	Cándida Maria G. Narciso	Deputada	Ø	– ۵	z	П	Ū
Angola	João Francisco	João Francisco Antônio	Técnico de Informática	Ø	- 0	Z	Ш	٥
Angola	Paulo Mateta	Paulo S.R.M. Mateta	Deputado					
Belgium		Claude Marinower	Chefe da Delegação					
Bolivia		Apolinar Aguitar	Conselheiro da Embaixada da Bolivia					-
China		Jiano Yuande	Embalxador			ł	-	

COUNTRY		NAME	POSITION		SIGNATURE	1
China	Sra. Ouyang	Ouyang Xuemei	2* Secretária			
Finland	Hanna-Leena Hemming	Hanna-Leena Hemming	Delegado			
Finland	Jyrki Kasvi	Jyrki J.J. Kasvi	Chefe da Delegação	0 -	0 Z M	Ū
uatemala	Guatemala José Manuel	José Manuel Azurdia	Primeiro Secretário	and		
Guatemala Manuel	Manuel	Manuel Estuardo R. Barillas	Embaixador			
Honduras	Roberto Contreras	Roberto António Contreras Rosa	Deputado - Chefe da Delegação			
Iran	Zanjani	Mehdi Agha Mohammad Zanjani	Primeiro Secretário			
iran		Ramezanali Sadeghzadeh Sheikhan	Delegado			
Italy		Edouard Ballaman	Superintendente do Cons. de Adm. da Câmara			
Italy		Luigi Grillo	Senador			

IPAIT .

	Secretário	Lee Jonn	Mr. Lee Joon	Korea
	Delegado	Kim Suk Joon	Honorable Kim Suk Joon	Korea
	Chefe da Delegação	Kim Nag Soon	Honorable Kim Nag Soon	Korea
	Diretor Assembléia Nacional (Sec. Da Delegação)	Kim II Kwon		Korea
	Delegado	Kim Hyo Seuk	Honorable Kim Hyo Seuk	Korea
	Vice-Speaker	Kim Duk Kyu	Honorable Kim Duk Kyu	Korea
	2º Secretário	Hak You Kim	Sec, Kim	Korea
	Conselheiro	Dong Gwan Yum	Yum	Korea
	Deputado	Ghaleb Al-Zoubi	Ghaleb Al-Zoubi Ghaleb Al-Zoubi	Jordan
	Deputado/Delegado	Atef Al-Tarawneh	Atef Al- Tarawneh	Jordan
SIGNATURE	POSITION	NAME		COUNTRY

COUNTRY		NAME	POSITION	SIGNATURE
Korea		Lee Sang Jin	Staff	
Korea	Jin Young	Oh Jin Young	Staff	
Mexico		Julio Cesar Córdoba Martinez	Deputado	
Morocco		Addab Zeghari Mohamed	Senador	
Morocco		El Naati Adil	Vice Presidente do Senado	
Morocco		Elkhalloufi Azeldine		
Morocco		Rahhou Ethitaa		
Romania	Adriana Badea	Adriana Badea	Conselheira	
Romania	Angel Tilvar	Angel Tilvar	Senador	
Romania	Gheorghe Virgil Serbu	Gheorghe Virgil Serbu	Senador	
Romania		Liviu Dorin Nistoran	Deputado	

IPAIT•

COUNTRY	•	NAME	POSITION	SIGNATURE
Romania		Valeriu Alexandru Ungureanu	Deputado	
Saudi Arabia	Abdullah	Abdullah Alowaifeer	Conselheiro	
Saudi Arabia		Abduirhman A Al Yami	Chefe da Delegação	
Saudi Arabia		Adel A Al Ateeg	Secretàrio	
Saudi Arabia		Anas A Binsaeed	Staff	
Saudi Arabia		Fahad N Al Aboud	Delegado	
Saudi Arabia		Saeed Tarad Jrman	Delegado	
Saudi Arabia	Walled	Walled Al Nemri	Embaixada da Arábia Saudita	
Spain	Garcia Algora	Eduardo Garcia Algora	Chefe Dept <sup>®</sup> Informática do Congresso	

IPAIT•)

COUNTRY	A THE PARTY OF	NAME	POSITION	SIGNATURE
Spain		Isaura Navarro	Deputada	S - C Z E D
Spain	De Andrés Blasco	Javier de Andrés Blasco	Chefe Dept <sup>e</sup> , Informática do Senado	
Spain		Jordi Casas I Bedos	Senador	5
Spain		Jordi Vilajoana	Chefe da Delegação	ທ - ດ 2 - ຕ
Spain	Barquero Vazquez	José Manuel Barquero Vazquez	Senador	8 - 0 2 E 0
Spain		Maria Jesus Alguero	Secretária da Delegação	() · · · /
Spain		Sr. Javler Barrero	Membro do Parlamento	1
Sudan		H.E. Rahamtalla Mohamed Osman	Embaixador	
Sudan	prof. Mahmoud	Mahmoud Musa Mahmoud	Prof. Membro da Assembléia Nacional	
Sudan		Zainab Yusuf	Secretária da Assembléia Nacional	

IPAIT•

COUNTRY		NAME	POSITION	SIGNATURE
Thailand		Dr. Kudeb Saikrachang	Membro da Câmara(Chefe da Delegação)	
Thailand		Kitti Saereeprayoon	Secretário da Delegação	
Thailand		Pridi Hiranpruek	Senador	
Thailand		Renu Chaisuwan	Embaixada da Thailand	
Thailand		Siree Bunnag	Ambassador of Thailand	
Thailand		Touchayoot Pakdi	Minister Counsellor	
Uruguay	Pedro Vaz	Pedro Humberto Vaz Ramela	Embaixador do Uruguai no Brasil	
World Bank	Flávio	Ana Flávia Fonseca	Consultora World Bank	
World Bank	Mohamed	Mohamed V. Muhsin	Delegado	

IPAIT•